Enable OpenSubdiv modifier by default
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Nov 2018 14:39:08 +0000 (15:39 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Nov 2018 14:41:37 +0000 (15:41 +0100)
commit9abcf56fa88dd849bf0f83fafe5d4666d3531cd2
tree928dd1bace4b53b8086aaa74e395762979d2f478
parente6322abad23a8ae71b72e54befffc17ae35e30d9
Enable OpenSubdiv modifier by default

This commit makes it so that subsurf/multires modifiers will respect
the WITH_OPENSUBDIV option. The WITH_OPENSUBDIV_MODIFIER option is
now gone.

For artists it mean that subsurf modifier will behave same as it is
planned for 2.80. Multires will now support sculpting, but it has some
known limitations. Those will be worked on before the final release.

If OpenSubdiv is disabled, no subsurf/multires functionality will
present.

For the details see:

  https://wiki.blender.org/wiki/Reference/Release_Notes/2.80/Modeling#Subsurf.2FMultires
CMakeLists.txt
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_data_modifier.py
source/blender/blenkernel/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/makesrna/intern/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_modifier.c
source/blender/modifiers/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_multires.c
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_subsurf.c