Cycles Volume Render: generated texture coordinates for volume render.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 31 Dec 2013 16:33:55 +0000 (17:33 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 31 Dec 2013 16:38:26 +0000 (17:38 +0100)
commit9cd2b199994ba48f343a89a270827b2e0ed3221d
treea90b3f0b2a5a8869b0fb8552a8d660d3d91209c1
parent6b03f92aa7bdb10cfde99bc30a7337c843bda57c
Cycles Volume Render: generated texture coordinates for volume render.

This does not support staying fixed while the surface deforms, but for static
meshes it should match up with the surface texture coordinates. Implemented
as a matrix transform from objects space to mesh texture space.

Making this work for deforming surfaces would be quite complicated, you might
need something like harmonic coordinates as used in the mesh deform modifier,
probably will not be possible anytime soon.
13 files changed:
intern/cycles/blender/blender_mesh.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_primitive.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_types.h
intern/cycles/kernel/osl/osl_services.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/osl/osl_shader.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/shaders/node_texture_coordinate.osl
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_tex_coord.h
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_types.h
intern/cycles/render/attribute.cpp
intern/cycles/render/attribute.h
intern/cycles/render/graph.cpp
intern/cycles/render/mesh.cpp
intern/cycles/render/nodes.cpp