Fix T50230: Rigid Body simulation shouldn't step when time is beyond cached area
authorLuca Rood <dev@lucarood.com>
Fri, 30 Jun 2017 13:56:44 +0000 (15:56 +0200)
committerLuca Rood <dev@lucarood.com>
Fri, 30 Jun 2017 13:58:57 +0000 (15:58 +0200)
commit9cd6b03187b91bb2c267a45eac3cee7738e0e220
tree20fb8efef649762ca4ff1d3d94303e6fd605cd57
parent76eefa5c0d034d00ddec42efa7351e1c85df3906
Fix T50230: Rigid Body simulation shouldn't step when time is beyond cached area

This makes the last time (`ltime`) stored in the rigid body world (`rbw`)
only be updated once a simulation step actually occurs, this prevents
another simulation step from being solved unless the current time is
exactly one frame after the last cached frame. Thus this prevents the
formation of gaps in the cache, such as seen in T50230.

Reviewers: mont29, sergey, angavrilov

Tags: #physics

Maniphest Tasks: T50230

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2458
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/rigidbody.c