T66266: Grease Pencil Simplify Adaptive is not behaving correctly
authorSebastian Parborg <darkdefende@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Jul 2019 14:27:43 +0000 (16:27 +0200)
committerSebastian Parborg <darkdefende@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Jul 2019 14:29:05 +0000 (16:29 +0200)
commit9ffce6da6525e70b3e5e4bd1e70808b63d021729
tree5a1b9390896075c3ab729ecd2abbbccc95e41925
parent7ba096e1e72d99c2c43986cf009b14dfbea539a4
T66266: Grease Pencil Simplify Adaptive is not behaving correctly

Now the simplify code works correctly in 3D space. Before it was trying
to project the strokes down into a local 2D space, but that didn't work
nicely for strokes with overhangs or big changes in the stroke
direction.

The code in question was simplified as well which lead to some nice code
reduction.

Reviewed By: Antonio Vazquez

Differential Revision: http://developer.blender.org/D5183
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/gpencil_modifier.c