DNA: support DNA type & name aliases
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 00:43:33 +0000 (11:43 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 22:32:29 +0000 (09:32 +1100)
commita2f345468c94e4b8a842ba9a9988237cd5c8194f
treeb896eed5a54fa6063afe6e467876d47080d0349e
parentbc657ef16eed438a1eb5156e5b46173044905dcc
DNA: support DNA type & name aliases

This allows us to rename struct & struct members in the source code
without changing the file format.

This is useful because the code becomes increasingly confusing when
names such as oops, ipo & dupli aren't used anywhere except DNA headers.

dna_rename_defs.h is used to define renaming operations.

The renaming it's self will be done separately.
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_dna.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_genfile.h
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_sdna_types.h
source/blender/makesdna/intern/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/makesdna/intern/dna_genfile.c
source/blender/makesdna/intern/dna_rename_defs.h [new file with mode: 0644]
source/blender/makesdna/intern/dna_utils.c
source/blender/makesdna/intern/dna_utils.h
source/blender/makesdna/intern/makesdna.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_define.c