Image Empties: More visibility settings
authorJacques Lucke <mail@jlucke.com>
Wed, 31 Oct 2018 12:35:53 +0000 (13:35 +0100)
committerJacques Lucke <mail@jlucke.com>
Wed, 31 Oct 2018 12:42:33 +0000 (13:42 +0100)
commita3802f66e22e57115f48545a39bf41959eb16fad
tree9389d31f0f104d00b2a10b86f4afe6cfbdd84eeb
parent0727abf1bc70a55426716f5826532ea3ec4dd924
Image Empties: More visibility settings

Support for showing images in background/foreground and only in perspective/orthographic view.

Internally the depth of the image is modified in the fragment shader by setting `gl_FragDepth` explicitly.

The UI still needs some work to improve usability, see D3863 for details.
Currently there is one duplicated function, not sure how to best deduplicate it yet. (`is_image_empty_visible`)

Reviewer: fclem, brecht, campbellbarton

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D3863
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_data_empty.py
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/object.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_280.c
source/blender/draw/modes/object_mode.c
source/blender/draw/modes/shaders/object_empty_image_frag.glsl
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_gizmo_empty.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_object_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_object.c