DRW: show image empty frame when the 'side' is hidden
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Mar 2019 00:26:28 +0000 (11:26 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Mar 2019 00:41:33 +0000 (11:41 +1100)
commita3d647558e2234ee3c7acb338ed51e432d9ca92a
tree9497169f3928831827c96a32bce86585256ab6cb
parente1a62fa1a61167990c4ade74b9e8b56573e18d2d
DRW: show image empty frame when the 'side' is hidden

This behavior matches back-face culled mesh objects,
where the wire outline doesn't depend on the viewing angle.

Applying this before empty visibility check for view framing,
since it's strange if viewing all gives different results
depending on back-face culling.
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_object.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/object.c
source/blender/draw/modes/object_mode.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_gizmo_empty.c