Cycles: add pass alpha threshold value to render layers.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Feb 2014 14:18:34 +0000 (15:18 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Feb 2014 14:24:15 +0000 (15:24 +0100)
commita41648c1dc58fcfdb149bf6839ae237d1dadc704
tree25fed9ed0a9d5e3f2dcfe60074e7ae3be19914ba
parent5cbddd4ca47b4b2b45ae7284129db5b83d1a948c
Cycles: add pass alpha threshold value to render layers.

Z, Index, normal, UV and vector passes are only affected by surfaces with alpha
transparency equal to or higher than this threshold. With value 0.0 the first
surface hit will always write to these passes, regardless of transparency. With
higher values surfaces that are mostly transparent can be skipped until an opaque
surface is encountered.
12 files changed:
intern/cycles/blender/addon/ui.py
intern/cycles/blender/blender_session.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/closure/bsdf_transparent.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_passes.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_types.h
intern/cycles/render/film.cpp
intern/cycles/render/film.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/scene.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_defaults.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_scene_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_scene.c