Sculpt: Invert Scrape to Fill
authorPablo Dobarro <pablodp606@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Oct 2019 16:10:02 +0000 (18:10 +0200)
committerPablo Dobarro <pablodp606@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Nov 2019 18:06:42 +0000 (19:06 +0100)
commita482d940bc16d02e03ac6adf0d24c281ca99a2fa
treedb648d82d2d97740f28005fe7d59e6d6160c1d23
parenta47f694b86524459aa51c73f6cd65daf9c36e625
Sculpt: Invert Scrape to Fill

After adding normal radius, the main use of the Scrape brush is to create flat surfaces with sharp edges. In that case, it does not make sense to have our current "Peaks" version of the brush as its inverted version.
The correct inverted version of Scrape for this use case is the Fill brush. This way you can use this tool to crease both concave and convex sharp edges and to fix the artifacts one version produces with its inverted version.
I think we should merge these two tools into one, but for now, this solution keeps compatibility with the old behavior.

Reviewed By: jbakker

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D6022
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_view3d_toolbar.py
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/brush.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_270.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/sculpt.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_brush_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_brush.c