Additional Waveform Drawing Mode
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:28:56 +0000 (15:28 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:42:21 +0000 (15:42 +0200)
commita76e69f5f75c06dda6d35113d80b6b65dcc94ea0
tree605a36ee29d8b424e21e5a8b72ccdfec60d28dbf
parent3e882c91e0fad343d6b8590ae1c391488cd5160d
Additional Waveform Drawing Mode

This diff adds a 6th drawing mode to the Waveform Scope.

The new mode shows the RGB colour channels overlaid as a "Full colour" waveform.

The old "Red Green Blue" mode is renamed "Parade" which is the standard industry
term for RGB channels shown side-by-side.

This full colour style of waveform is very much more useful for colour grading than the
Parade mode and is the default waveform for many artists.

Files from older Blender versions which show scopes open as expected.

Patch by John Cox (johnedwardcox), thanks!

Reviewers: sergey

Reviewed By: sergey

Subscribers: campbellbarton, tmw, Blendify

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D1936
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/colortools.c
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_draw.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_color_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_color.c