Fix T63994: Node Editor: Move All Selected Nodes when dragging.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Tue, 14 May 2019 13:51:49 +0000 (15:51 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Tue, 14 May 2019 13:56:17 +0000 (15:56 +0200)
commitaf088c26409503a53fdc0182038faa6574cfc29f
tree7213d911bb9c0a3c6b696eae707820b12783c2f4
parentc66a7822cef2d2fd38ab80e5c8c95de554df73e2
Fix T63994: Node Editor: Move All Selected Nodes when dragging.

Left-click select broke that behavior, since it puts both action and
select buttons on the same physical mouse button...

To support this behavior again, we have to split selection process in
two steps, hence make it modal... While I remain rather skeptical about
that global design decision, and complexity it adds to many UI/UX areas,
this solution ends up being OK-ish I think.

Thanks to @brecht for some final tweaks on the patch.
source/blender/editors/space_node/node_select.c