Compositor: Always use AA on masks
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Sep 2018 08:39:25 +0000 (10:39 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Sep 2018 09:26:19 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
commitb07d866cf6d206d2e8012e1286c3c205eba0f24e
tree4683b3ca00a4b18efd3da68af41cceed86a4bf35
parentf5daa58242a1b42fea7a15039968499318978842
Compositor: Always use AA on masks

In a real world it is very weird to disable AA on a mask,
it will give ugly looking result. For some fast preview
passes (like in the node preview) the system can decide
to disable AA without asking user to do anything.

One thing we can consider doing is to remove Feather
option as well. If real compo becomes measurably slower
in cases when mask has no real feather, we can disable
feather internally, without user input. Disabling
feather in the interface is like making things faster
but giving a wrong result, which doesn't sound that
helpful either.

Reviewers: brecht

Reviewed By: brecht

Subscribers: hype, sebastian_k

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D3677
source/blender/compositor/nodes/COM_MaskNode.cpp
source/blender/compositor/operations/COM_MaskOperation.cpp
source/blender/compositor/operations/COM_MaskOperation.h
source/blender/editors/space_node/drawnode.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_node_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_nodetree.c