Modifiers: consider all constructive modifiers as 'preview' ones as well.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Fri, 15 Aug 2014 08:07:39 +0000 (10:07 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Fri, 15 Aug 2014 08:10:57 +0000 (10:10 +0200)
commitb22831e5cee300258129d86b3dba01931c42bfc5
tree7389200ce350cafbd885dfa134c2f25575ea5b1c
parentddb843a1acc3b6f255906d4b69fb5f3194c586b0
Modifiers: consider all constructive modifiers as 'preview' ones as well.

Indeed, constructive modifiers are highly likely to modify CDLayers like vgroups or vcols!

See vertexgroup2.blend file ({F93770}) in T40523, especially obvious with subsurf modifier.
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/DerivedMesh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/modifier.c