Fix T60575: Multiresolution Crashes when appliing more subdivisions
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 10:48:28 +0000 (11:48 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 10:57:23 +0000 (11:57 +0100)
commitb2a15de88799f31dfca17c6bb2501be30ec558b3
tree9441ae7a4362749bdf06d5b167673f951b3b825f
parentd6d101feca09ae17af00f080a76acbc4d6785c3e
Fix T60575: Multiresolution Crashes when appliing more subdivisions

The issue was caused by intermediate DerivedMesh being created with
scene's Simplify settings taken into account. This is what happens
when one area makes implicit decisions based on whether passed Scene
pointer is not NULL.

Made it so ignoring simplification serttings is an explicit flag,
which makes it easier to follow what's going on.
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_subsurf.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/multires.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/subsurf_ccg.c