Cycles: restore Particle Info Index for now, keep it next to Random.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Feb 2018 16:02:28 +0000 (17:02 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Feb 2018 20:45:57 +0000 (21:45 +0100)
commitb5fe00d1ac43c16ec8f74d3ad7689599dfb2ef00
treee2dcae056cde3c6eaa3bcaf2c1b9117a0a5e87a1
parentf6107af4cf4d907495e2e9c18e5866fd1d420650
Cycles: restore Particle Info Index for now, keep it next to Random.

It seems to be useful still in cases where the particle are distributed in
a particular order or pattern, to colorize them along with that. This isn't
really well defined, but might as well avoid breaking backwards compatibility
for now.
15 files changed:
intern/cycles/kernel/geom/geom_object.h
intern/cycles/kernel/osl/osl_services.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/osl/osl_services.h
intern/cycles/kernel/shaders/node_particle_info.osl
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_geometry.h
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_types.h
intern/cycles/render/nodes.cpp
intern/cycles/render/particles.cpp
source/blender/gpu/GPU_material.h
source/blender/gpu/intern/gpu_draw.c
source/blender/gpu/intern/gpu_material.c
source/blender/gpu/shaders/gpu_shader_material.glsl
source/blender/nodes/shader/nodes/node_shader_particle_info.c
source/blender/render/extern/include/RE_shader_ext.h
source/blender/render/intern/source/renderdatabase.c