Fix T52001: material draw mode principled BSDF artifacts at some angles.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Jul 2017 21:37:16 +0000 (23:37 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Jul 2017 21:42:20 +0000 (23:42 +0200)
commitba256b32ee5d3ab7991fe5abbb47071ccfe8577c
tree7608f0630c209b80424a56551f645638fd2b5f9a
parent0584c5ba8e732645f51e927afc87dfa003c51204
Fix T52001: material draw mode principled BSDF artifacts at some angles.

The default anisotropic tangent computation could fail in some cases,
leading to NaNs and artifacts. Use a simpler formulation that doesn't
suffer from this.
source/blender/gpu/shaders/gpu_shader_material.glsl