Cycles: Use SSE-optimized version of triangle intersection for motion triangles
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Mar 2017 15:16:05 +0000 (16:16 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Mar 2017 16:58:03 +0000 (17:58 +0100)
commitba8c7d2ba120f5ba7fdbaef67fe2e301ec3e5dcb
treef2cb920306275c6608c2b03a40c277b9fa584fbd
parenta1348dde2ed27d0a8a1d62f9e17602857b1f19f1
Cycles: Use SSE-optimized version of triangle intersection for motion triangles

The title says it all actually. Gives up to 10% speedup on test scenes here
on i7-6800K.

Render times on GPU are unreliable here, but there might be some slowdown
caused by watertight nature of intersections.
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/bvh_shadow_all.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/bvh_subsurface.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/bvh_traversal.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/bvh_volume.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/bvh_volume_all.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/qbvh_shadow_all.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/qbvh_subsurface.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/qbvh_traversal.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/qbvh_volume.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/qbvh_volume_all.h
intern/cycles/kernel/geom/geom_motion_triangle_intersect.h