Revert "Cycles: optimize ensure_valid_reflection(), reduces render time by about 1%"
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brecht@blender.org>
Wed, 26 May 2021 16:22:43 +0000 (18:22 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brecht@blender.org>
Wed, 26 May 2021 16:27:21 +0000 (18:27 +0200)
commitc07c7957c6b4780b643e0e056a78a56b3e08f51b
treec8264c476b1e4308350e53bab05a73fd5b7418a5
parentf12e2ec088655a9a159dc98b01fca4f633dae60c
Revert "Cycles: optimize ensure_valid_reflection(), reduces render time by about 1%"

Both before and after can have artifacts with some normal maps, but this seems to give
worse artifacts on average which are not worth the minor performance increase.

This reverts commit 21bc1a99baa765d81c3203fd2e451681b8a7fd55.

Ref T88368, D10084
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_montecarlo.h
intern/cycles/kernel/shaders/stdcycles.h