Cycles microdisplacement: preserve smooth normals for linear subdivison
authorMai Lavelle <mai.lavelle@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Apr 2016 23:17:34 +0000 (01:17 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Apr 2016 23:37:33 +0000 (01:37 +0200)
commitc1a27a76cf9f40ab9dabb5888ee535e585444fcd
treeda5610d92bae46bc9f5682ea934f23d689a20a3b
parent068ee2cd98fc987453cd50285c387c6480c6d99c
Cycles microdisplacement: preserve smooth normals for linear subdivison

This way we prevent cracks in the model due to discontinuous normals, by using
smooth normals for displacement instead of always getting flat normals after
linear subdivision.

Reviewed By: brecht

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D1916
intern/cycles/render/mesh.cpp
intern/cycles/subd/subd_dice.cpp
intern/cycles/subd/subd_patch.cpp
intern/cycles/subd/subd_patch.h
intern/cycles/subd/subd_split.cpp