Fix T60227: Crash when Cycles uses more than system threads
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 14:01:54 +0000 (15:01 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 14:03:48 +0000 (15:03 +0100)
commitc1dd74580ed8352b9f6c96d816a604ebb4f3c39d
tree3389d695f2e3f93c324350c0e43cf85b7af1dc3a
parente5a1a9288c66ce218a03abf7666336a39ba03b8f
Fix T60227: Crash when Cycles uses more than system threads

Tweaked scheduling so it survives this situation by scattering
"extra" threads uniformly over all the NUMA nodes.

There are still tweaks possible to make some specific hardware
configurations work better.
intern/cycles/util/util_task.cpp
intern/cycles/util/util_thread.cpp
intern/cycles/util/util_thread.h