Fix T49082: Intermediate update call when making links can change group socket layout.
authorLukas Tönne <lukas.toenne@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Aug 2016 14:31:46 +0000 (16:31 +0200)
committerLukas Tönne <lukas.toenne@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Aug 2016 14:35:34 +0000 (16:35 +0200)
commitc395d044fcce02321f1689b8b025369fb2dbd6a6
tree60c0b8a1565edf3b7c686e37b69956c023c2a2cd
parentfcb78f24023a6e30412ea65e8951b2a51f7f3389
Fix T49082: Intermediate update call when making links can change group socket layout.

Node tree update calls in the middle of a socket loop are dangerous, they can change sockets
on group nodes and link instances in particular. Updates should only happen after the operator
has finished.

Simply removed the extra convenience check for validity now. Worst case an invalid (red) link
is created which can be removed by the user as well and should simply be ignored by node systems.

The update system in nodes needs a complete rewrite to handle complex cases like this, where an
operator may need to react to changes during its execution.
source/blender/editors/space_node/node_relationships.c