Outliner: reorganize collection related display modes.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 18:39:05 +0000 (20:39 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 Apr 2018 12:01:51 +0000 (14:01 +0200)
commitc56bbf60d85f502e4fecef70060e0d450be2c239
tree6ab0eb774498b637c23dbf9768392e41ba63d461
parentd67b120f172290fc7a1b4cfb5432e03017426f6e
Outliner: reorganize collection related display modes.

* "Scenes" now shows for each scene lists of all view layers, collections and
  objects contained in it. This is the place to see all collections and objects
  in the scene even if they are not used in any view layer. Objects are nested
  according to parenting here.
* "Collections" now shows all collections in the view layer, and the objects
  in those collections. Objects are not nested by parenting, only collections
  since it would be too confusing if the children are in a different collection.
* "Groups" is unchanged.
* "View Layer" was removed, replaced by "Collections".

Part of T54790.
13 files changed:
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_280.c
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_collections.c
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_draw.c
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_edit.c
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_intern.h
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_ops.c
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_select.c
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_tools.c
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_tree.c
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/space_outliner.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_outliner_types.h
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_space_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_space.c