Fix T59915: Skin modifier produces inverted normals on end-cap faces when vertically...
authorSebastian Parborg <darkdefende@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 14:33:16 +0000 (16:33 +0200)
committerSebastian Parborg <darkdefende@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 14:35:21 +0000 (16:35 +0200)
commitc83848722a5c99bebe8ee3b8f363f633e08c2960
tree66c54a6a8148a9bbfde99ca496ceba1ffc281816
parent80fb263aa9ecca5f4483504c1c64e6c4f55ed041
Fix T59915: Skin modifier produces inverted normals on end-cap faces when vertically aligned edge is assigned root

Sometimes when the end caps pointed strait up (z axis) their faces would
become inverted.

It seems like the code tried to rely on a certain vertex order to always
happen. However this edge case did manage to produce an order that would
produce inverted cap faces.  So now I introduce a normal check instead
so we can be certain that the face will have the normal direction we
want.

Reviewed By: Jacques Lucke

Differential Revision: http://developer.blender.org/D4138
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_skin.c