CMake: Avoid call of find_package(Git) for every compile with buildinfo enabled
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 08:05:44 +0000 (13:05 +0500)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 09:46:18 +0000 (14:46 +0500)
commitcc2138888a0219874ca5e25128b7edd54fa296ff
treeb8b6c3196bd42d0a59112dab1a133a459246ab3f
parente7eb91365b3dc86e3555643ff8f89d7f306de900
CMake: Avoid call of find_package(Git) for every compile with buildinfo enabled

This is a bit tricky, find_package(Git) was only used to check if git is installed
and actual git command was assumed to be in the PATH (while ideally it should have
been GIT_COMMAND variable).

This commit makes re-compile output cleaner, especially when using Ninja.

Adding proper GIT_COMMAND to buildinfo.cmake is also possible via argument.

Reviewers: campbellbarton

Reviewed By: campbellbarton

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D1847
CMakeLists.txt
build_files/cmake/buildinfo.cmake