Fix T62087: Crash when rendering in Cycles
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Mar 2019 17:51:16 +0000 (18:51 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Mar 2019 18:03:51 +0000 (19:03 +0100)
commitd16386e50bc104f9446a30e041a7b74f38b51ae9
tree06a5211905abf63359e92e2da571481f6fd6d3ea
parentfaec3655d8bfddf510ee9330fa6c9511086ba79d
Fix T62087: Crash when rendering in Cycles

The issue was discovered only after recent changes, but roots back
to much older changes.

What was happening is scene's ID recalc flags where never cleared,
which caused ensure_view_layer() to always run copy-on-write on the
scene. This resulted in certain runtime data being cleared, without
proper flag stored in the dependency graph.

This was caused by ID recalc clear function checking whether any ID
was tagged for recalc in that graph or not. This was happening due
to all areas using DEG_id_type_tag() which can only set flags on the
graph from viewport scenes, and could not inform render dependency
graph.

Now ID tyoe tagging is happening on per-graph level, which avoids
possibility of flags running out of sync.

In a bit longer term we also need to get rid of two functions which
are clearing flags: DEG_id_type_tag() and deg_graph_clear_tags().
source/blender/depsgraph/DEG_depsgraph.h
source/blender/depsgraph/intern/depsgraph_tag.cc
source/blender/depsgraph/intern/eval/deg_eval_flush.cc