Fix T63283: Second subdivision modifier does not ignore crease
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Apr 2019 12:13:05 +0000 (14:13 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Apr 2019 12:50:24 +0000 (14:50 +0200)
commitd220a87b47e317996e58cf5c597c872bc8970925
tree41e4f7d6d30e1421850cbaefb4cae4714ec141e0
parent6de0da70de303d6510564bc745a72b7c8a04d929
Fix T63283: Second subdivision modifier does not ignore crease

This is something where there is no single correct behavior,
sometimes it's needed to ignore the crease to make mesh more
smooth. But sometimes crease is to be considered after first
subdivision surface: for example, when adding extra subdivisions
for render-time displacement.

Made it an option whether modifier needs to take crease into
account or not.

Existing files should be openable in the 2.7 compatible way,
to re-create an old behavior the options is to be manually
disabled in the modifier settings.

Reviewers: brecht

Reviewed By: brecht

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4652
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_data_modifier.py
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_blender_version.h
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_subdiv.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/multires_subdiv.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/subdiv_converter_mesh.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_280.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_modifier_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_modifier.c
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_multires.c
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_subsurf.c