Fix fur on Spring characters
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 09:55:15 +0000 (10:55 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 09:57:32 +0000 (10:57 +0100)
commitd3870471edd775777f774dba4e66a3c87b632509
treee7bbb1bf9a523c8e04d73bf337de6f4ebdf3024d
parent65ffc414fe2f6700c586b954331aa96ddba0eedb
Fix fur on Spring characters

There is an issue of hair being completely messed up when
switching to a simulation view layer for Autumn.

Restoring back the code which was re-setting particles on
file load. This will re-set unbacked particles on file load
but this appears to be happening in 2.7 as well.

Can not reproduce bugs which were fixed in this area recently,
so maybe it's finally tackled (fingers crossed!).
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_particlesystem.c