Subdiv: Enable topology cache for animation
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 14:15:10 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 14:25:02 +0000 (15:25 +0100)
commitd518438479fea395970ddf7395d71452cbe1e57b
treed239ad7d44483d2f89c805ccff981ff43bbb4e02
parent4f0b61f15bb46bfb8a949b314d05130c0425c816
Subdiv: Enable topology cache for animation

This commit makes it so both Subdivision Surface and Multiresolution
modifiers are caching OpenSubdiv topology. This cuts down evaluation
time quite a bit, especially for meshes which don't have many extra
ordinary verticies.

Only working for animation. Other modifications like edit mode needs
more work to make topology cache preserved by copy-on-write.
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_multires.c
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_subsurf.c