Fix: GPencil mask shows in view layer render
authorFalk David <falkdavid@gmx.de>
Wed, 26 May 2021 14:07:03 +0000 (16:07 +0200)
committerFalk David <falkdavid@gmx.de>
Wed, 26 May 2021 14:32:58 +0000 (16:32 +0200)
commitd5a5575685b650d297b40ace925042ce1525ecae
tree2f5711d40ab359569d7c3b0b0068d18e2bf234c9
parentba5b4d1bd68e8b9a12279d8be9e6d84f496bd44b
Fix: GPencil mask shows in view layer render

Currently when rendering the view layer of a grease pencil layer that has
a mask layer attached, the mask layer would show in the rendered image.
This is inconsistent with the default behaviour with no mask on the
grease pencil layer, because it would only render what's on that
particular layer and not anything from any other layer.

This patch makes the masks invisible in the render.

Note: This might seem like not the best solution, but because masks are
just regular grease pencil layers, it's tricky to pass this edge-case to the
drawing code. The way it is handled right now is the best I could come
up with, without making changes that could affect something else.

Reviewed By: antoniov

Maniphest Tasks: T88202

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D11403
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/gpencil.c