Freestyle: memory consumption optimization in stroke rendering.
authorTamito Kajiyama <rd6t-kjym@asahi-net.or.jp>
Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:29:02 +0000 (22:29 +0900)
committerTamito Kajiyama <rd6t-kjym@asahi-net.or.jp>
Sat, 3 Jan 2015 12:54:56 +0000 (21:54 +0900)
commitd8b00a3bf5c170c60e33a10c660820b35e2ec0a8
tree1ea22ec4bed365c71d3181dca1c2fef6cab22f7f
parentbabfec9e8ff291c25f362b6fb75765d20b54d419
Freestyle: memory consumption optimization in stroke rendering.

Previously individual strokes were represented by distinct mesh objects
no matter how many vertices and materials each stroke has, although
the vertex and material counts can be quite small depending on the input
scene data.  Now stroke meshes are packed into a minimum number of
mesh objects, so as to reduce the overheads of Blender object creation.
source/blender/freestyle/intern/application/Controller.cpp
source/blender/freestyle/intern/blender_interface/BlenderStrokeRenderer.cpp
source/blender/freestyle/intern/blender_interface/BlenderStrokeRenderer.h
source/blender/freestyle/intern/stroke/Stroke.cpp
source/blender/freestyle/intern/stroke/Stroke.h