Debug drawing for simulations, to aid in visualizing abstract data such
authorLukas Tönne <lukas.toenne@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Aug 2014 15:54:36 +0000 (17:54 +0200)
committerLukas Tönne <lukas.toenne@gmail.com>
Tue, 20 Jan 2015 08:29:56 +0000 (09:29 +0100)
commitd8cf12fe5a18309e968ffc3b326d70554013b5a7
treec9ec99742901601a9cd5cccf62b4c8d2291813ed
parent5a43e8493e3851d076365dc106e0fa18ab21eebe
Debug drawing for simulations, to aid in visualizing abstract data such
as forces, velocities, contact points etc.

This uses a hash table to store debug elements (dots, lines, vectors at
this point). The hash table allows continuous display of elements that
are generated only in certain time steps, e.g. contact points, while
avoiding massive memory allocation. In any case, this system is really
a development feature, but very helpful in finding issues with the
internal solver data.
12 files changed:
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_particle.py
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_effect.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/effect.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/implicit.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/readfile.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/drawobject.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/drawsimdebug.c [new file with mode: 0644]
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_intern.h
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_modifier_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_modifier.c
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_cloth.c