Prevent max stiffness values from going under normal stiffness values in cloth stiffn...
authorLuca Rood <LucaRood>
Sat, 13 Aug 2016 16:40:22 +0000 (19:40 +0300)
committerAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Aug 2016 16:48:33 +0000 (19:48 +0300)
commitda77d9873f1632f2ec4b624e949c0270753fa465
treee9574927276b3039807083ea0f029f43386c9f48
parent35a6e540b172cf351da34715b8ad2e0bebc92d44
Prevent max stiffness values from going under normal stiffness values in cloth stiffness scaling.

When updating the max values under stiffness scaling, they clip at the normal stiffness values
as expected, however when updating stiffness values, you could set them higher than the max
values, and the max values weren't updated accordingly. As the stiffness scaling computes using
the absolute difference between the max values and the stiffness values, you got higher
stiffnesses in scaled areas even though your max is actually lower than the normal stiffness.

This diff fixes that behaviour, by updating the max values to be equal to the stiffness whenever
you set a higher stiffness than the max value.

Also, I have initialized the max values to the same as the stiffnesses, as they were previously
just set to zero, and caused the same problem described above.

Reviewers: lukastoenne

Reviewed By: lukastoenne

Tags: #physics

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2147
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/cloth.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_cloth.c