Cycles: Added Float2 attribute type.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 13:54:54 +0000 (14:54 +0100)
committerStefan Werner <stefan.werner@tangent-animation.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 13:55:21 +0000 (14:55 +0100)
commitdb7f9a70b0addd17a2f8a8d87c0b4d77d78b536e
tree46a8b0a62f146a17a2e764159b58a6f0c66e01f6
parenta325bc6bf3e6dace5d1e15330650ea532052c9fc
Cycles: Added Float2 attribute type.

Float2 are now a new type for attributes in Cycles. Before, the choices
for attribute storage were float and float3, the latter padded to
float4. This meant that UV maps were inflated to twice the size
necessary.

Reviewers: brecht, sergey

Reviewed By: brecht

Subscribers: #cycles

Tags: #cycles

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4409
20 files changed:
intern/cycles/blender/blender_mesh.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/geom/geom_curve.h
intern/cycles/kernel/geom/geom_patch.h
intern/cycles/kernel/geom/geom_primitive.h
intern/cycles/kernel/geom/geom_subd_triangle.h
intern/cycles/kernel/geom/geom_triangle.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_textures.h
intern/cycles/kernel/osl/osl_services.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_attribute.h
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_tex_coord.h
intern/cycles/kernel/svm/svm_types.h
intern/cycles/render/attribute.cpp
intern/cycles/render/attribute.h
intern/cycles/render/mesh.cpp
intern/cycles/render/mesh_subdivision.cpp
intern/cycles/render/nodes.cpp
intern/cycles/render/scene.cpp
intern/cycles/render/scene.h
intern/cycles/util/util_math_float2.h
intern/cycles/util/util_param.h