PyAPI: remove support for importing text blocks as modules
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:45:23 +0000 (14:45 +0200)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 13:00:43 +0000 (15:00 +0200)
commitdc8dd24351462e73c5d0260564aad9cd56fd6c33
tree1bed91a568c961f5d65ef44e4e8f17c9d9259a27
parent6f087be9f97d6e4b8637b297322438cf23491cae
PyAPI: remove support for importing text blocks as modules

Allowing direct import of text blocks isn't especially useful,
instead add `text.as_module()` script authors can do this
explicitly if it's needed.

Now the text "Register" option executes
instead of loading as a module.

This removes the need to keep track of the current Main,
and C code to override Python's import & reload.
release/scripts/modules/bpy_types.py
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_text.c
source/blender/python/generic/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/python/generic/bpy_internal_import.c [deleted file]
source/blender/python/generic/bpy_internal_import.h [deleted file]
source/blender/python/intern/bpy_interface.c
source/blender/python/intern/bpy_operator.c
source/blender/python/intern/stubs.c