Cycles: combined CPU + GPU rendering support.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 16:58:59 +0000 (18:58 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 18:13:44 +0000 (20:13 +0200)
commitdc9eb8234fe4c9c561a3bfb9a8e3a3cefe77d5e3
treeb5d93ce6d13577a8d922b2675dbc7b55b1557f01
parentefd70ab78f0c0d9288508fd28988c969a0cbd31a
Cycles: combined CPU + GPU rendering support.

CPU rendering will be restricted to a BVH2, which is not ideal for raytracing
performance but can be shared with the GPU. Decoupled volume shading will be
disabled to match GPU volume sampling.

The number of CPU rendering threads is reduced to leave one core dedicated to
each GPU. Viewport rendering will also only use GPU rendering still. So along
with the BVH2 usage, perfect scaling should not be expected.

Go to User Preferences > System to enable the CPU to render alongside the GPU.

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2873
intern/cycles/blender/addon/properties.py
intern/cycles/blender/blender_sync.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device.h
intern/cycles/device/device_cpu.cpp
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl_util.cpp