Subdiv: Add ptex offsets to a subdiv structure
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Sep 2018 13:39:27 +0000 (15:39 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2018 09:54:20 +0000 (11:54 +0200)
commitdfeff72af71c1f3a62805253e439cf8ffd3815e6
treed9fdf5e9bd92bcc8e9682b3a4b5cb237723e2434
parentcbab3e1e908792a2c9aa1266805ba59e8368727a
Subdiv: Add ptex offsets to a subdiv structure

This is something what we need to know quite often from various places.
Added it as a cached value in Subdiv itself, so it can be queried easily
from any area.

Shouldn't be a problem from memory usage point of view, it's 4MB per
1M faces coarse mesh. This is very low percentage of mesh itself, and
even lower percentage of highres subdivided mesh.
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_subdiv.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/subdiv.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/subdiv_foreach.c