Fix crash happening with hair step
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 12:58:42 +0000 (13:58 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 13:02:31 +0000 (14:02 +0100)
commite198c5a175cf2c44a034d9a42e51027fe89002b8
treecacee188ac917abb0de6eb081ff31c1dfb121fa9
parentda13a3bdeea5313dcb63fca259c0fb8ed4d7ae22
Fix crash happening with hair step

The issue was caused by the hair step checking whether
particle system needs to have path cache. This was done
in a way which was traversing an entire scene and was
checking every object for particle instance modifier.

Ideally, path cache should be an own operation in the
dependency graph. Or at least, this flag should be set
by dependency graph builder, similar to curve's path.

Since the code was broken already (it was only checking
first particle instance modifier), it is easier to
remove the buggy code, solve the crash and move on for
now.

If this causes an issue, simply set particle system to
be rendered as path.

Fixes crash with playback of Spring scenes.
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/particle_system.c