Metadata: add hostname to the available metadata options
authorSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@stuvel.eu>
Fri, 7 Dec 2018 16:28:38 +0000 (17:28 +0100)
committerSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@stuvel.eu>
Fri, 7 Dec 2018 16:29:07 +0000 (17:29 +0100)
commite2d9166473184c4794dc6bdbf91aa2b6ac2a16ec
tree792e44837cfa9b79352e75cee31d98e5f3b22ee5
parent16e67dc206d4dec9aa6f39eec1609b1866654eab
Metadata: add hostname to the available metadata options

Having the hostname allows us to identify which machine rendered which
frame in our render farm.

This simply uses the host's name, and doesn't do any DNS lookup of any
IP address of the machine. As such, it's only usable for identification
purposes, and not for reachability over a network.

Reviewers: sergey, brecht

Reviewed By: sergey

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4047
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_output.py
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/image.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_scene_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_scene.c