Workbench: Xray: Make nearest surfaces more clear
authorClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 Jun 2018 15:31:28 +0000 (17:31 +0200)
committerClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 Jun 2018 18:06:26 +0000 (20:06 +0200)
commite321fc4a7c8f93d5ffee50d107430df04b612e23
treec37adfff35d88c654926aae1bc49abcec0824d9e
parent15862e199087dec07b784d9af7aa23cdbbdcaff2
Workbench: Xray: Make nearest surfaces more clear

By using equation 7 from the paper, we make the surfaces nearest to the
viewpoint appear more "opaque". This gives better sense of ordering than
the previous weighting function that was really not doing anything.
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/shaders/workbench_common_lib.glsl
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/shaders/workbench_forward_transparent_accum_frag.glsl
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_forward.c