Fix T58227: Subdivision Surface Type Simple messes up UVs
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Dec 2018 14:15:14 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Dec 2018 14:18:37 +0000 (15:18 +0100)
commite666ee965c63322531fba5203905e7d9ca567ed3
treead93d09c942aea3397b3a590a3289bb8060682c2
parent245065460f3381e8e3375464ec5ff3ce5b0ce3d6
Fix T58227: Subdivision Surface Type Simple messes up UVs

This seems to be a bug in OpenSubdiv. For now simply use Catmark
subdivision scheme with infinitely sharp edges.

Later on it's either gets fixed in OpenSubdiv or we do bilinear
subdivision on our side.
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/multires_subdiv.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/subdiv_converter_mesh.c
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_subsurf.c