Get rid of OMP in MOD_build.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Tue, 22 Dec 2015 16:08:52 +0000 (17:08 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Tue, 22 Dec 2015 19:13:50 +0000 (20:13 +0100)
commiteabf79e40ad64c1e80c9c52227099e211c6092af
tree6db674fde5f3b6c15729297dec6fc32b5f859cf7
parentb176206b94e8ca2e02c8350f08c9020881c777e3
Get rid of OMP in MOD_build.

Reasons:
  - Only parallelized piece of code gives little local speedup (code block only about 25% quicker even on 1M polys cube).
  - No gain nor loss using new BLI_task system.
  - At 10% of build, parallelized piece of code is only about 5% of total func runtime (run-time explodes as build proportion increases).

See no point in adding (in utmost best optimistic case, in real use-case, when  depsgraph will likely already fire several evaluations in parallel,
speedup would be even smaller) 1% speedup here at the cost of threading complexity...

Note that since later code uses hashes, I don't think it's easy to thread it, so think we can leave with it for now.
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_build.c