DRW/Eevee: Add correct support for Orco
authorClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 15:36:45 +0000 (16:36 +0100)
committerClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 21:08:54 +0000 (22:08 +0100)
commitec0eeb918baca89dece33a6d95c7b8c913507a80
treef961ea9baacf552d31c1c4bb56a26d22645b616e
parent1ef59026e4a20919cd6822d0b789eed09f25e42b
DRW/Eevee: Add correct support for Orco

Until now, Orcos were computed by the gpu (GLSL) and were not taking into
account the modifier stack (breaking orco for deformed mesh).

Now Orco is now computed on CPU but only if a modifier stack is present.

Tagging that an ORCO layer is present is done via a 4th component, which is
a waste of memory/bandwidth. Best would be to do the same as auto attrib
color space and save a bool uniform somewhere but for now it's too
disruptive.
source/blender/draw/intern/draw_cache_impl_mesh.c
source/blender/gpu/GPU_batch.h
source/blender/gpu/intern/gpu_codegen.c