Fix T55958: allow the user to select between spring and spring2.
authorAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 14:01:02 +0000 (17:01 +0300)
committerAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2018 07:10:48 +0000 (10:10 +0300)
commitec640510a8c8ef5de8daea907da2351ef1988915
tree8fa116b1ca7754b83e55ef0f46e5231b559fda70
parent4d978cc2e496eb0287b3b828ac105bb767da4bb4
Fix T55958: allow the user to select between spring and spring2.

The old springs with damping 1.0 operate in a special way that
is more similar to plastic deformation than a spring. Some users
rely on that, so let the user choose which implementation to use.
This also restores full backward compatibility with 2.79.

Reviewers: sergof

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D3544
intern/rigidbody/RBI_api.h
intern/rigidbody/rb_bullet_api.cpp
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_physics_rigidbody_constraint.py
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/rigidbody.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_rigidbody_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_rigidbody.c