Workbench: Support Active Vertex Color
authorJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 12:00:16 +0000 (14:00 +0200)
committerJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 10:05:33 +0000 (12:05 +0200)
commitee701baff8caf6d184fa245e170c1e67981e2608
tree0e84a0829141682cedfdf9770e755a3e9f833282
parentc9ed39925a51fc421a734027c2ef386157392f3b
Workbench: Support Active Vertex Color

Currently it is not possible to view the vertex colors of an object. To
optimize the workflow, workbench will need to support Vertex Colors.

The Vertex Colors is a new option in `shading->color_type`. When objects
do not have vertex color, the objects will be rendered with the
`V3D_SHADING_OBJECT_COLOR`.

In order to support vertex colors in workbench the current texture/solid
shading structure is migrated to a primary shaders and fallback shaders.

Fix: T57000

Reviewers: brecht, fclem

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4694
19 files changed:
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_pbvh.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/cdderivedmesh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/paint.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/pbvh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/pbvh_intern.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/subsurf_ccg.c
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/shaders/workbench_forward_transparent_accum_frag.glsl
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/shaders/workbench_prepass_frag.glsl
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/shaders/workbench_prepass_vert.glsl
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_deferred.c
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_forward.c
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_materials.c
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_private.h
source/blender/draw/intern/draw_manager_data.c
source/blender/draw/modes/sculpt_mode.c
source/blender/gpu/GPU_buffers.h
source/blender/gpu/intern/gpu_buffers.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_view3d_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_space.c