Depsgraph: remove engine type from evaluation context.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Apr 2018 08:55:11 +0000 (10:55 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 12:17:32 +0000 (14:17 +0200)
commiteec5d3a8a8a26256fbae39d4f1fb01de6a648eea
tree892d48df436e59d2895251df1699a5f8b5fe8b58
parent340bfdef2e424c59e85785c1660db805b3255882
Depsgraph: remove engine type from evaluation context.

This was only used for viewport rendering, where we can just pass the engine
type directly. There is no technical reason why we can't draw the same depsgrpah
with different render engines.

It also led to some weird things like requiring a render engine for snapping
and raycast API functions.

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D3145
22 files changed:
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_sequencer.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/context.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/sequencer.c
source/blender/depsgraph/DEG_depsgraph.h
source/blender/depsgraph/intern/depsgraph_eval.cc
source/blender/draw/intern/draw_manager.c
source/blender/editors/armature/editarmature_sketch.c
source/blender/editors/curve/editcurve.c
source/blender/editors/include/ED_transform_snap_object_context.h
source/blender/editors/include/ED_view3d.h
source/blender/editors/mesh/editmesh_tools.c
source/blender/editors/render/render_opengl.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/paint_image_proj.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_draw.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_draw_legacy.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_manipulator_ruler.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_ruler.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_walk.c
source/blender/editors/transform/transform_snap.c
source/blender/editors/transform/transform_snap_object.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_scene_api.c
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_files.c