Fix T44231: Freestyle causes crash on render.
authorTamito Kajiyama <rd6t-kjym@asahi-net.or.jp>
Wed, 28 Oct 2015 14:09:10 +0000 (23:09 +0900)
committerTamito Kajiyama <rd6t-kjym@asahi-net.or.jp>
Wed, 28 Oct 2015 14:22:58 +0000 (23:22 +0900)
commitefd774ce5a8536be526935ba118a10d7b2a843ef
treed87ea500bdcfa1ce448279a72ed97448755bad61
parentced1c34f74d115f81052667d4d17e4efd6b282c4
Fix T44231: Freestyle causes crash on render.

The reported crash was confirmed as a segmentation fault in std::sort().
The cause of the crash was traced down to a binary comparison function
that was not satisfying the so-called strict weak ordering requirements of
the C++ standard sorting function.  Specifically, the comparison operator
has to return false when two objects are equivalent (i.e., comp(a, a) must
be false), but that requirement was not met.

Since the binary comparison operator in question could be a user-defined
Python function, here a safety measure is implemented in the C++ layer to
make sure the aforementioned requirement is always satisfied.
source/blender/freestyle/intern/stroke/Operators.cpp