Outliner: Remove User Preferences
authorDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 17:44:26 +0000 (15:44 -0200)
committerDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 18:06:14 +0000 (16:06 -0200)
commitefe1af3d11a930b539718cc566049f07316427ff
tree106ebb3f0edda4263f1f9d88f114fd83a9da012d
parentd9858d5897efbf0e41ebe61c2aaabf451c33d6ad
Outliner: Remove User Preferences

This was introduced to the outliner when we had no User Preference
window back in 2.5x. Right now it makes no sense to keep this around.

But how about addon user preferences:
* They belong in the user preference window under the addon.

How about the user preferences themselves:
* You find them in the user preference window.

And templates?
* Why are they here in the first place?

After talking to Pablo Vazquez (who in turn poked Sergey Sharybin) we found
it reasonable to get rid of this. If it turns out that we were wrong we
revert this.

As for leaving this exposed as a debug option (as suggested on IRC) I would say
no, please. This end up polluting the code and never cleaned up in the end.
(this was specific talking about templates).

Technical note: I left the functions in outliner still hanging around.
While I used UNUSED_FUNCTION for one of them, for the other one I had to use:
`#if 0` because the function was calling itself, which would fail to build if
I used UNUSED_FUNCTION.
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_outliner.py
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_260.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_280.c
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_draw.c
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_select.c
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_tree.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_space_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_space.c