Fix T39669: Freestyle: Curve with extrude>0 causes warnings in console.
authorTamito Kajiyama <rd6t-kjym@asahi-net.or.jp>
Fri, 16 May 2014 23:49:28 +0000 (08:49 +0900)
committerTamito Kajiyama <rd6t-kjym@asahi-net.or.jp>
Fri, 16 May 2014 23:51:00 +0000 (08:51 +0900)
commitf8554ed61a427e0407c7e6ad951ef6985a19df95
treefb76a765856602f7f38e62c2f39a72a25dc736f9
parent2e20c1689798b84fd63d84cd6fc7fb282af05588
Fix T39669: Freestyle: Curve with extrude>0 causes warnings in console.

The reported Freestyle warnings were due to wrong normals of filled faces at both ends
of a 2D extruded curve. The problem is detailed in the comment #19 of T39669.

The cause of the bug was an inconsistency in the use of vertex indices between
BKE_mesh_nurbs_displist_to_mdata() and init_render_curve() in the case of
DispList::type equal to DL_INDEX3.

This commit also fixes a related bug that the normals of filled faces were not inverted
when a scale of the curve object is set to a negative value (e.g., the Z scale was -1).

Reviewers: campbellbarton

Reviewed By: campbellbarton

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D532
source/blender/render/intern/source/convertblender.c