Atomic ops: Fix atomic_add_uint32 and atomic_sub_uint32 in Windows
authorBenoit Bolsee <benoit.bolsee@online.be>
Thu, 9 Jun 2016 22:00:33 +0000 (00:00 +0200)
committerBenoit Bolsee <benoit.bolsee@online.be>
Sat, 11 Jun 2016 20:15:25 +0000 (22:15 +0200)
commitfa9bb2ffe97334a5c686b954673af118c41d1a6d
treebc228ddaabadea120889ff6256391288ed6b5f10
parent40f1c4f34337d7dfb3fa5bcbd2daa2f602e12011
Atomic ops: Fix atomic_add_uint32 and atomic_sub_uint32 in Windows

    The assembler version in Windows used to return the previous value
    of the variable while all the other versions return the new value.
    This is now fixed for consistency.
    Note: this bug had no effect on blender because no part of the code
    use the return value of these functions, but the future BGE DeckLink
    module makes use of it to implement reference counter.
intern/atomic/intern/atomic_ops_unix.h