Fix T52009: F-Curve "Stepped interpolation" modifier "restrict frame-range" IN and...
authorJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Jul 2017 06:07:11 +0000 (18:07 +1200)
committerJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Jul 2017 11:33:24 +0000 (23:33 +1200)
commitfdfcbfd0404183b78623bd7a65f2701ea23ed463
treec7e822a3963e49255afa095fbc2b8832c1093782
parentb45200301500266ae094633c125bc626c17dde2a
Fix T52009: F-Curve "Stepped interpolation" modifier "restrict frame-range" IN and OUT parameters cannot be edited

The problem here was that the "frame_start" and "frame_end" RNA properties of
the Stepped FModifier were shadowing/overriding "frame_start" and "frame_end"
properties of the base FModifier. As a result, when the range() callback
for the In/Out parameters (defined as part of the base FModifier) checked
it's start/end properties, they were always still zero, meaning that the
acceptable range for the In/Out parameters was 0 -> 0 = 0.

Note:
If you've got old files with this problem, you'll need to manually click on
the frame_start/end properties to flush out the old values. It's probably
not worth the effort of applying a version patch for this (given that this
modifier is not one of the most often used ones AFAIK).
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_fcurve.c